

Republika ng Pilipinas National Irrigation Administration

(Pambansang Pangasiwaan ng Patubig) Lungsod ng Quezon

Office Address: Telephone Nos.:

Website:

National Government Center EDSA, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines (02) 929-6071 to 78 www.nia.gov.ph

Telefax No. (632) 928-9343 TIN No. 000-916-415

OFFICE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

# RESOLUTION NO. 8577-19 SERIES OF 2019

### **RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 16 .1 of the Code of Corporate Governance for Government -Owned and -Controlled Corporations (GOCCs), the governing Boards of GOCCs shall constitute the proper committees to assist them in performing their duties and responsibilities.

**WHEREAS**, the Governance Commission for GOCCs (GCG) set as minimum the creation of Executive Committee, Audit Committee, Governance Committee, Nomination and Remunerations Committee and Risk Management Committee;

**WHEREAS**, Section 16.2.1 of the Code provides that the Board may constitute an **Executive Committee** composed of not less than three (3) members of the Board with the Chairman of the Board being the Committee Chairman;

**WHEREAS**, Section 16.2.2 of the Code provides that the **Audit Committee** shall consist of at least three (3) Directors, whose Chairman should have audit, accounting or finance background;

WHEREAS, the Section 16.2.3 of the Code states that the **Governance Committee** shall be composed of at least three (3) members of the Board, and chaired by the Chairman of the Board.

WHEREAS, Section 16.2.4 states that the Nomination and Remunerations Committee shall consists of at least three (3) members of the Board;

WHEREAS, Section 16.2.5 provides that the **Risk Management Committee** shall consist of at least three (3) members, with at least one member having a background in finance and investments;

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 8384-16 series of 2016 constitutes the NIA Board Committees without prejudice to the Board's review of its composition;

**WHEREAS**, the Board finds and determines that it is necessary to review and reconstitute the committees in accordance with the rules set by GCG and in view of the current composition in the Board seats;

**RESOLVED**, the previously constituted committees are hereby continued as Board Committees which duties and functions are set forth in the *Terms of Reference* incorporated and attached to this Resolution as Annex 1;

**RESOLVED FURTHER,** that to implement the standards set forth in the Code and pertinent rules, the memberships in the previously established Board Committees are hereby reorganized as follows:

3 | Terms of Reference/Board Resolution No. 8577-19, S. 2019

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:	Chairman of the Board
Members:	National Power Corporation
	NIA Administrator

#### AUDIT COMMITTEE

Chairperson:National Economic and Development AuthorityMembers:Rice and Corn Sector RepresentativeDepartment of Public Works & Highways

### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

Chairperson: Chairman of the Board Members: National Power Corporation NIA Administrator

# NOMINATIONS AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Chairperson: National Power Corporation Members: Department of Public Works & Highways National Economic and Development Authority

#### **RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

Chairperson:Department of Public Works & HighwaysMembers:National Power CorporationNational Economic and Development AuthorityNIA AdministratorRice and Corn Sector Representative

RESOLVED FINALLY, this Resolution supersedes Resolution No. 8384-16 series of 2016.

Adopted on the \_\_\_\_\_29th \_\_\_\_day of \_\_\_\_\_January \_\_\_\_\_2019.

Dir. RICARDO . VISAYA

Vice-Chairman National Irrigation Administration

Dir. PIO J. BENAVIDEZ Member National Power Corporation

Dir. ROLANDO G. TUNGPALAN Alternate Member Nat'l Economic & Dev. Authority

(ON OFFICIAL BUSINESS) Dir. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL, Ph.D. Alternate Member Dept. of Public Works and Highways

Dir. GREGORIO G. SARMIENTO Member, Private Sector

Attested by:

Atty. JISELLE RAE A. VILLAMOR Corporate Board Secretary