

CY 2023 NIA BOARD COMMITTEES

BOARD COMMITTEES	FUNCTION		COMPOSITION
Executive Committee	of three Board members, with the Chairman of the Board serving as the Committee Chairman.		PRES. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Department of Agriculture
		Members:	PRES. FERNANDO MARTIN Y. ROXAS National Power Corporation
		Alternate:	ATTY. MELCHOR P. RIDULME Vice President/Legal Counsel, NPC
		Alternate:	SEC. ARSENIO M. BALISACAN National Economic and Development Authority
			ASEC. RODERICK M. PLANTA Assistant Secretary, NEDA
			Engr. Eduardo Eddie G. Guillen National Irrigation Administration
Governance Committee	This committee oversees performance evaluations of the Board, its committees, and the Management. It also recommends the Director's continuing education, assignments to Board Committees, succession planning for Executive Officers, and remuneration based on performance.	Chairman:	PRES. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.
			Department of Agriculture
		Members:	Sec. Manuel M. Bonoan Department of Public Works and Highways
		Alternate:	USEC. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL Undersecretary, DPWH
			Engr. Eduardo Eddie G. Guillen National Irrigation Administration
Audit Committee	This committee provides independent oversight of financial and governance matters, safeguarding the interests of the GOCC and its stakeholders.	Chairman:	SEC. ARSENIO M. BALISACAN National Economic and Development Authority
		Alternate:	ASEC. RODERICK M. PLANTA Assistant Secretary, NEDA
		Members:	Sec. Manuel M. Bonoan Department of Public Works and Highways
		Alternate:	USEC. MARIA CATALINA E CABRAL Undersecretary, DPWH
			Dir. Efren S. Bartolome, Sr. Rice and Corn Sector Representative
Nomination and Remuneration Committee	qualifications of individuals nominated for positions requiring Board appointments, proposes candidates for the shortlist, and contributes to enhancement of the	Chairman:	PRES. FERNANDO MARTIN Y. ROXAS National Power Corporation
		Alternate:	ATTY. MELCHOR P. RIDULME Vice President/Legal Counsel, NPC
		Members:	Sec. Manuel M. Bonoan Department of Public Works and Highways
		Alternate:	USEC. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL Undersecretary, DPWH
			Dir. Efren S. Bartolome, Sr. Rice and Corn Sector Representative



Risk Management Committee	This committee supervises risk	Chairman:	SEC. MANUEL M. BONOAN
	management functions, ensuring		Department of Public Works and Highways
	the integration of risk management		
	processes and compliance into		USEC. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL
	operations while delivering quarterly		Undersecretary, DPWH
	reports on key risk management	Members:	PRES. FERNANDO MARTIN Y. ROXAS
	issues.		National Power Corporation
		Alternate:	ATTY. MELCHOR P. RIDULME
			Vice President/Legal Counsel, NPC
			SEC. ARSENIO M. BALISACAN
			National Economic and Development Authority
		Alternate:	ASEC. RODERICK M. PLANTA
			Assistant Secretary, NEDA
			, bolo an coordary, NEDA
			Engr. Eduardo Eddie G. Guillen
			National Irrigation Administration
			Dir. Efren S. Bartolome, Sr.
			Rice and Corn Sector Representative